top of page

"Love Wins" screens all week during Women's Week Celebration in Provincetown

Perhaps the greatest honor for me thus far on this journey of "Love Wins" screenings has been my film playing all week long at the historic Water's Edge Cinema in Provincetown Massachusetts.

This theater was a single screen movie house built in the early 1900's. As a kid, my family saw many films there each summer in the 1960's and 1970's. The building suffered a severe fire in 1998. Eventually it was re-built and opened as a 2 screen art house movie theater.

And now, in 2017, my film is being shown on the theater's silver screen before packed crowds who are in town to celebrate the 30th annual "Women's Week" celebration. I am honored and humbled by this and my only wish was my family of origin was still here to share in my happiness.

Thank you to the Provincetown Film Society and everyone at the Water's Edge Cinema for the opportunity.

the original sign that hung on the theater marquee.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page